Preaload Image


  • To sensitize faculty members, students & researchers about R&D initiatives of the
  • To initiate activities for setting-up of Patent Facilitation Centres, Technology Transfer Cells and to recognize and encourage original and novel research contributions, both from within the NHCE and outside, which is expected to add thrust to the Institution’s R&D efforts.
  • To initiate Mentoring Programmes, Internships and Incubation at NHCE


  • To produce high quality Under-Graduates & Post-Graduates in Engineering, Technology, Science, Humanities, Management and Allied Science with a sound theoretical and practical knowledge and civic responsibility, who can contribute effectively to the progress of the country and society in the years to come through their chosen
  • To establish and develop research and extension activity in Engineering and Technology

Journey of IIC

New Horizon College of Engineering, Bangalore is one of India’s intellectually vibrant campuses and has the best intellectual and physical infrastructure facilities for pre incubation and incubation support. NHCE IIC has participated in various forum like SIH, KAPILA, NISP, NIPAM, YUKTI, Mentor – Mentee scheme 2021-22. Faculties and students have the pleasant environment for working with IIC and R & D team to achieve the greater heights in the coming years.

Dr. Manjunatha
Principal/IIC Chairman


IIC-Vice President
HOD Research & Development

Dr.Agalya V
IIC President
Associate Head R&D(IPR Cell)
Research & Development

Dr.A.Sujin Jose

AU Department

Dr. Piyush Kumar Soni

NISP Coordinator – IIC 5.0
Professor & Associate Head – R&D

IIC Coordinators

Innovation Activity Coordinator

Mr Ajay Bale
ECE Department

IPR & YUKTI Activity Coordinator

AI & ML Department

Social Media Coordinator

CE Department

ARIIA Coordinator

Dr K.Gopal
ME Department

NIRF Coordinator

Dr. P. Adhikary
R&D Department

Internship Activity Coordinator

Dr. Natchimuthu Subramany
Civil Department

Startup Activity Coordinator

Dr. Punniyamoorthy
MBA Department

IIC Department Coordinators

Dr.Nirmala M
CSE  Department

Ms. Neethu Tressa
MCA Department

Dr.Ramachandra Naik
BSH Department

Dr. M S Raghu
BSH Department

Dr.Madhumohana Raju A B
 BSH Department

Dr.Karthick Myilvahanan
ISE Department

Mr.D Kodandapani
EEE Department