Grants received from Government agencies for research projects, endowments, Chairs in the institution during the year 2016-2017 (INR in Lakhs)

Sl.no.	Name of the Principal Investigator/ Co Investigator (if applicable)	Name of the Funding agency	Type (Government/Non- Government)	Department of Principal Investigator/ Co Investigator	Year of Award	Funds provided (INR in lakhs)	Duration of the project
1	Mr.Sunil Prasanth Kumar	KSCST	Government	Automobile Engineering	2016-17	0.06	0.6
2	Mr.Mohan Kumar G.R	KSCST	Government	Automobile Engineering	2016-17	0.085	0.6
3	Ms.Nisha M Krishnan	KSCST	Government	Automobile Engineering	2016-17	0.07	0.6
4	Dr.K.C.R. Nisha	Karnataka State Council for Science and Technology	Government	ECE	2016-17	0.07	6 months
5	Dr.K.C.R. Nisha	IEI	Government	ECE	2016-17	0.35	2 years
6	Dr.K.C.R. Nisha	VGST/RGS	Government	ECE	2016-17	5.00	2 years
7	Dr. Elumalai / Dr. Sujitha S	AICTE	Government	EEE	2016-2017	10.70	2 YEARS
8	Dr. Sheelan Misra	AICTE	Government	MBA	2016-2017	25.00	3 Years